Pastor: Rev. Fr. Jesse T. Reyes


Celebration of the Eucharist

Saturday: (Anticipated) 6:00 p.m.English
Sunday: 6:00 a.m. Chamorro
               8:30 a.m. English


Weekday Masses

Monday to Friday: 6:00 p.m. Chamorro
Wednesday: Perpetual Help 6:00 p.m. English

Request for Masses (e.g., Funeral Celebrations, Wedding and Death Anniversaries. Special Events, etc.) to be celebrated at other ties can be arranged in advance with the Rector or Parochial Vicar.

Parish Pastoral Council
President: Jesus Muna
Vice-President: Dave Santos

Parish Finance Council
Chairperson: Maggie C. Camacho
Members: Gary Sword
Lucy C. Castro

Office Hours in the Office/Chancery
Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday: Day Off

Or Appointment can be arranged upon request call 256-4568

Address: P.O. Box 500745 CK, Saipan, MP 96950

Telephone: (670) 256-4568

The Santa Soledad Mission Parish was established as a result of petition initiated by San Vicente Parish Pastor, Father Roger P.T. Tenorio. The move to form a Catholic Mission dedicated in honor of Santa Soledad (Our Lady of Solitude) began under the pastorship of the late Monsignor Vicente T. Martinez, when Jose Camacho Cabrera and wife Rita Cruz Cabrera, deeded a piece of land in Kagman (E.A Lot No.460-1) to Bishop Tomas Camacho on August 15, 1989, the Feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. This dream was carried on by Father Manuel Ombao and eventually realized by Father Roger P.T. Tenorio. Upon the Bishop’s consultation with the Presbyteral Council, there was established on Sunday, April 30, 1995, the SANTA SOLEDAD MISSION PARISH, under the pastoral care of San Vicente Parish.

Since his installation as Pastor of San Vicente Parish in 1993, Father Roger had been meeting on a regular basis with the Kagman residents to discuss the future structure of Santa Soledad Church. Recognizing the zeal of the residents to form a worshipping community, he invited some Kagman residents to develop a ‘Constitution and By-Laws’ for the future Santa Soledad Mission Church Council. By having its own Constitution and By-Laws, the Kagman community will be authorized to raise funds for the future Santa Soledad.

On June 28, 1994, at the SanVicente Parish Religious Education Resource Center, the Santa Soledad Mission Church Council was formally established with the unanimous adoption of the newly developed Constitution and By-Laws. The new council was comprised of the following individuals: Father Roger P.T. Tenorio, Victoria A. Deleon Guerrero, Servio T. Chargualaf, Rita Demapan, Victor A. Mesta, Nora Mae S. Sablan, Antonio S. Reyes, Josephine DLG. Mesta, Ramon T. Chong, Frances T. Johnson, Theresa DLG. Chargualaf, John Oliver DLR. Gonzales and Joaquina DLG. Chong.

On April 13, 1997 at 10:00 a.m., Santa Soledad Mission Parish community and its guests gathered on the piece of land generously given by the Cabrera family to witness the groundbreaking ceremony for the Santa Soledad Mission Parish Church. Following the ceremony, friends and parishioners celebrated the 3rd Annual Mission Parish Fiesta in honor of their Patroness, Santa Soledad, with the Novena, Mass, Procession and luncheon reception at the Kagman II Pavilion.

To this date, the Santa Soledad Mission Parish Council diligently works with the parishioners of San Vicente and Kagman to raise funds for a Church that will one day accommodate the growing population of the area encompassing San Vicente and Kagman in honor of Our Lady of Solitude- Santa Soledad.